Japan Earthquake and Tsunami : Call for Help!

20 Mar

 

japan earthquake tsunami march 2011

 

This being my very first post on my new blog, I would have preferred a more “feel-good” topic to start my blog with, but considering the gravity of the situation, I don’t think there would be a more “noble” way to start my blog than by extending and trying to get help for the people who need the most at this time.

Yes I am talking about the horrific Earthquake and the Tsunami that followed, and struck Japan on 11th March 2011 and changed hundreds and thousands of lives, in a very very bad way.

Both offline and online media are full of news reports, statistics, number, so no point repeating the same over here.

What I do want to share is how you can play a very significant role in re-building many of those lives of people in Japan. Yes I am talking about charity. The minimum amount you can donate is less than what a coffee costs in many places. But the impact of this small amount is a thousand times more than what the impact of that coffee.

Getting right to the point, Google has set up a Crisis Response page for Japan Earthquake and Tsunami related info and news. They have also tied up with Japanese Red Cross Society to help them gather whatever resources they can as fast as possible.

http://www.google.com/crisisresponse/japanquake2011.html

Now I am sure there are many more NGO/Organisations helping the people of Japan. You can donate to whatever organisation you are comfortable with. In this case the means is not important but the end is.

Appreciate any help you provide!

Thank you.

Anirudh

Disclosure – I have used Japanese Red Cross Society for donation.

Leave a Reply

